LINKS

 Occupy websites, National & Global:    

Together  http://www.occupytogether.org/

Occupy Cafe  http://www.occupycafe.org/
World Revolutions  http://world-revolutions.info/
US General Assembly  http://www.generalassembly.us/
How To Occupy  http://www.howtooccupy.org/
Nonviolent Occupation  http://nonviolentoccupation.blogspot.com/
Occupationalist real time news  http://occupationalist.org/
Media Blog  http://www.plutocracyfiles.com/
Social Media Hub  http://www.occupynothing.com/
Conference Calls  http://interoccupy.org/
YouTube  http://www.youtube.com/OccupyTV
Media Coverage  http://www.supportows.org/
Take the Square  http://takethesquare.net/
Vote on Demands  http://somedemands.org/
Occupy Colleges  http://occupycolleges.org/
Occupy Police  http://www.occupypolice.org/
Occupy Voices http://occupyvoices.com

NY City and Washington DC:
O.W.S.  http://occupywallst.org/
NYC General Assembly  http://www.nycga.net/
NYC Spokes Council Proposal  http://www.nycga.net/spokes-council/
O.W.S. Library  http://peopleslibrary.wordpress.com/
O.W.S. Journal  http://occupiedmedia.org/
Occupy DC Times – News  http://owt.occupydc.org/
Occupy DC  http://occupydc.org/
Occupy DC Declaration  http://occupydc.org/community/declaration/

Links to other cities in the USA:
We All Occupy  https://sites.google.com/site/wealloccupy/home

Live Streams:
http://occupystream.com/
http://www.occupystreams.org/
http://www.livestream.com/globalrevolution
http://www.occupylivestreams.org/
http://globalrevolution.tv/

Occupy Portland – Websites:
Occupy Portland  http://occupyportland.org/
O.P. Events  Occupy Portland Events Page
Live Stream – Portland  http://www.livestream.com/occupyptown
Occupy Tomorrow  http://occupytomorrow.org/
Owen Sander’s Project: The Declaration of O.P.  http://www.thedeclarationofoccupyportland.com/
Portland Occupier News  http://www.portlandoccupier.org/
Towns East of Portland  http://occupythegorge.org/

Occupy Portland – General Groups on Facebook:
Occupy Portland  https://www.facebook.com/groups/284344344909229/
O.P. Forum  https://www.facebook.com/groups/160554307372946/
O.P. Page  https://www.facebook.com/OccupyPortland

Occupy Portland – Focus Groups on Facebook:
O.P. Community Cafe  https://www.facebook.com/groups/233379443391220/
Community Conversation Event  https://www.facebook.com/events/309045142440408/
Occupy Beaverton  https://www.facebook.com/groups/occupybeaverton/
O.P. Action  https://www.facebook.com/groups/175684159192854/
O.P. Real Estate  https://www.facebook.com/groups/194629270614781/

=> search Facebook for many more Occupy groups, events, and pages

Sister websites:  (not directly part of the Occupy movement, but doing related work)
Occupy Everything  http://occupyeverything.org/
Occupy Your Heart  http://www.thelovevolutionsolution.com/occupy-wall-street/occupy-your-heart
Thrive Movement  http://thrivemovement.com/views/solutions-solutions_strategy
LovEvolution  http://www.thelovevolutionsolution.com/
Common Dreams  http://www.commondreams.org/
Move On  http://front.moveon.org/
The White House – petitions  https://wwws.whitehouse.gov/petitions
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee  http://dccc.org/
Hastings on Nonviolence  http://hastingsnonviolence.blogspot.com/
Sally Kohn  http://movementvision.org/
Votocracy  http://www.votocracy.com/
Lauren Leonardi  http://iamlaurenleonardi.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/
Nation of Change  http://www.nationofchange.org/
USA General Assembly  http://www.generalassembly.us/
We Are Oregon  http://weareoregon.org/
Open Congress  http://www.opencongress.org/
Ethical Markets  http://www.transformingfinance.net/
Demand Progress  http://blog.demandprogress.org/mission/
Occupy Virtually  http://www.occupyvirtually.org/
Rebuild the Dream  http://www.rebuildthedream.com/
Veterans for Peace  http://www.veteransforpeace.org/
Occupy Veterans  http://occupyveterans.org/

Action:
End the Fed  http://endthefedusa.ning.com/
Move your Money  http://www.moveyourmoneyproject.org/
Credit Unions  http://www.mycreditunion.gov/
Credit Unions  http://www.asmarterchoice.org/
Fair Trade  http://www.fairtradeusa.org/
Paul Cienfuegos  http://paulcienfuegos.com/
Green America  http://www.greenamerica.org/
Transition Town  http://transitionus.org/
Transition PDX  http://www.thedirt.org/tpdx
Student Debt Campaign  http://occupystudentdebtcampaign.com/
Student Debt  http://occupystudentdebt.com/
Occupy the Boardroom  http://www.occupytheboardroom.org/
Occupy Mailboxes  http://www.occupytheirmailboxes.org/

Educational Information:
United States Antitrust Law  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_antitrust_law
International Monetary Fund  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IMF
Federal Reserve System  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Federal_Reserve_System
Glass–Steagall Act  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glass-Steagall_Act
Neoliberalism  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neoliberalism
Fair Trade  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_trade
Citizens United  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Citizens_United_v._Federal_Election_Commission
Bipartisan Campaign Reform Act  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bipartisan_Campaign_Reform_Act
Fannie Mae  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fannie_Mae
Freddie Mac  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Freddy_Mac
Republic  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Republic
Democracy  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Democracy
Anarchism  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anarchism
Social Contract  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Social_contract
List of Occupy Locations  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Occupy_protest_locations
Lorenz Curve  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lorenz_curve
Gini Coefficient  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gini_coefficient

Politicians: 
Patty Murray  http://murray.senate.gov/public/
Ron Wyden  http://wyden.senate.gov/
Dennis Kucinich  http://kucinich.house.gov/
Congressional Progressive Caucus  http://cpc.grijalva.house.gov/

Helper websites:  (groups that can be of assistance)
Dial 211  http://211info.org/
Change – petitions  http://www.change.org/
Petition Site  http://www.thepetitionsite.com/
Movements – online support  http://www.movements.org/
National Lawyers Guild  http://www.nlg.org/occupy/
Posters, Signs, Banners  http://owsposters.tumblr.com/
Posters, Signs, Banners  http://www.occuprint.org/
Occupy Wiki  http://occupywiki.info/wiki/Main_Page
Rosenberg Fund for Children  http://www.rfc.org/

The Arts:
http://occupymusic.org/
http://www.occupyartists.org/
https://www.facebook.com/occupyart
http://occupydesign.org/
http://occupywriters.com/
Art Projects  http://www.occupennial.org/
Film about O.W.S.  http://occupylove.org/about/

Misc. websites:
Adbusters  http://www.adbusters.org/
Collaboration  http://www.acocreativepath.com/
Compassionate Communities  http://www.wishadoo.org/
The Red Pill  http://theredpillnews.blogspot.com/
PolitiFact – sorting out the truth  http://www.politifact.com/
Michael Moore essay: http://www.michaelmoore.com/words/mike-friends-blog/where-does-occupy-wall-street-go-here
Nonviolent Communication  http://www.cnvc.org/
Activist Post  http://www.activistpost.com/
Ten Steps  http://www.activistpost.com/2011/05/10-steps-to-defeat-corporatocracy.html
Direct Action Handbook  http://www.reclaimingquarterly.org/web/handbook/LAG-Handbk-RQ-lo.pdf
The Truth About the Crackdown  http://www.commondreams.org/view/2011/11/25-7
Pvt. Bradley Manning “Collateral Murder” video  http://www.collateralmurder.com/
Quotes  http://www.tentmaker.org/Quotes/quotesindex.htm
NYC Central Labor Council  http://www.nycclc.org/
Agent Provocateur  http://www.offthegridnews.com/2011/02/17/how-to-identify-an-agent-provocateur/
Occupy Christians  http://occupychristians.snappages.com/
Street Medic Wiki  http://medic.wikia.com/wiki/

Occupy in Countries other than the USA:
Canada, Vancouver  http://occupyvancouver.com/
Canada, Calgary  http://occupycalgary.ca/
Canada, Montreal  http://www.occuponsmontreal.org/
UK  http://occupyuk.wordpress.com/
UK, London  http://www.bankofideas.org.uk/
UK, London news  http://theoccupiedtimes.co.uk/
UK, Leeds  http://www.occupyleeds.co.uk/
Ireland, Waterford  http://www.occupywaterford.info/
Scotland, Glasgow  http://www.occupyglasgow.org/
Wales  http://www.occupynorthwales.tk/
France  http://occupyfrance.org/
Switzerland, Geneva  http://www.occupygeneva.ch/
Germany  http://www.wege-aus-der-krise.at/
Germany, Frankfurt  http://www.occupyfrankfurt.de/
Netherlands, Amsterdam  http://www.occupyamsterdam.nl/
Netherlands, The Hague  http://occupydenhaag.org/
Belgium, Ghent  http://www.occupygent.org/
Sweden, Stockholm  http://www.occupystockholm.org/
Russia, St. Petersburg  http://occupyspb.wordpress.com/
Hungary  http://occupy-hungary.blogspot.com/
Croatia  http://15ocroatia.org/
Iceland, Reykjavik  http://www.esjan.net/reykjavik/?p=28
Israel  https://www.facebook.com/OccupyIsrael
Australia  http://www.occupyaustralia.net/
NZ, Auckland  http://occupyauckland.org/
Mexico, Mexico City  http://ocupemoslabolsa.org/
Mexico, Tijuana  http://ocupemostijuana.info/
Panama  http://indignadospty.posterous.com/
Argentina  http://democraciarealyarosario.org/
Brazil, Sao Paulo  http://15osp.org/
South Africa  https://www.facebook.com/occupysa
India, Mumbai  http://www.occupymumbai.co.nr/
Japan, Tokyo  http://occupytokyo.org/en/
Hong Kong  http://occupycentralhk.com/
Taiwan  http://occupytaipei.tw/

Foreclosure Info:
Unsettle Portland http://unsettleportland.org
We Are Oregon http://weareoregon.org/issues/foreclosure/
http://wallstreetpit.com/86122-11-reasons-occupy-wall-street-should-become-occupy-foreclosure
Occupy Our Homes  http://occupyourhomes.org/
USA Foreclosure List  http://www.usaforeclosurelist.com/
Loopholes  http://www.foreclosurefish.net/foreclosureblog/2008/02/legal-foreclosure
Oregon Foreclosure Law  http://www.foreclosurelaw.org/Oregon_Foreclosure_Law.htm

Tar Sands Oil & the Keystone Pipeline:
Risk to Aquifer  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keystone_XL_Pipeline_(Risk_to_Ogallala_Aquifer)
Petition  http://www.nrdc.org/energy/dirtyfuels_tar.asp
Petition  http://act.credoaction.com/campaign/tc_eminent_domain/
News  http://motherjones.com/blue-marble/2011/11/keystone-canada-tar-sands-china

General News Sources:
http://www.democracynow.org/
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/
http://motherjones.com/
http://www.thenation.com/
http://www.alternet.org/vision/
Humor  http://www.thedailyshow.com/

More links being compiled here!
https://sites.google.com/site/wealloccupy/support
- click on the tabs for other categories of links

Reported as bogus or fake, in some way:
(Let us know if you think any of these websites are actually o.k.)
http://www.fundoccupywallst.com/
http://www.theoccupystore.com/
http://therealoccupyportland.org

Please email little bear at little.bear.occupiesATgmail.com to add your suggestions to this list.

Thank you to Leonard Dixon for compiling and maintaining this list. 

Engage OPDX

Community Assembly
What's this?


April 2, 7:00 pm

99 Unite Civic Forum
What's this?


April 16, 7:00 pm

OPDX Office - 1131 SE Oak

OPDX Office

St. Francis, 1131 SE Oak
*Note: Office may be closed for events, lunch, emergencies

Please call: 971-258-1006
OPDX Info Team Site

E-Newsletter

* = required field

powered by MailChimp!